Amici is Coming to You!

You don’t have to make it to Napa Valley to try Amici’s new releases this month; we’re coming to you! Here’s a list of where we’ll be pouring our wines in the next few weeks:
Wednesday, Dec. 3: 
Perry’s Steakhouse Winemaker Dinner 6:30 pm, Katy, TX

Thursday, Dec 4:
– 
Total Wine, 2-5 pm, Clearwater, FL

Friday, Dec 5
– 
Total Wine, 3-7 pm, San Antonio, TX (Del Norte)
– Total Wine, 12-3 pm, University Park, FL
– Total Wine, 4-7 pm, Charlotte, NC (Promenade)
– Total Wine, 12-3:15 pm, Durham, NC
– Total Wine, 4-7 pm, Cary, NC

Saturday, Dec 6:
– 
Total Wine, 12-5 pm, San Antonio, TX (The Rim)
– Total Wine, 12-6 pm, Tampa, FL
– Total Wine, 12-6 pm, Charlotte, NC (Myers Park)
– Total Wine, 12-3 pm, Raleigh, NC (Triangle Plaza)
– Total Wine, 3:30-7 pm, Raleigh, NC (Six Forks Rd.)

Sunday, Dec 7:
– 
Total Wine, 1-4 pm, St. Petersburg, FL
– Total Wine, 12-3 pm, Huntersville, NC
– Total Wine, 12-4 pm, Raleigh, NC (Brier Creek)

Tuesday, Dec 9:
– 
Total Wine, 12-2:30 pm, Fort Myers, FL
– Total Wine, 3:30-6 pm, Naples, FL

Wednesday, Dec 10:
– 
Total Wine, 12-2:30 pm, Stuart, FL
– Total Wine, 3:30-6 pm, Wellington, FL

Thursday, Dec 11:
– 
Total Wine, 12-2:30 pm, Boynton Beach, FL
– Total Wine, 3-6 pm, Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Friday, Dec 12:
– 
Total Wine, 1-5 pm, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Total Wine, 12-6 pm, Laurel, MD

Saturday, Dec 13:
– 
Total Wine, 12-4 pm, Boca Raton, FL
Total Wine, 12-6 pm, McLean, VA

Sunday, Dec 14: 
Total Wine, 12-5 pm, Laurel, MD
Friday, Dec 19: 
Total Wine, 12-6 pm, Claymont, DE

Saturday, Dec 20:
Total Wine, 12-6 pm, Claymont, DE

Sunday, Dec 21: 
Total Wine, 12-6 pm, Norwalk, CT

A New Look for Olema

Over the next several months, wine stores across the country will be unveiling a brand new label for our Olema wines.  For the uninitiated, Olema is Amici’s sister brand showcasing excellent quality wine at friendly prices, and it has gained a tremendous following over the last couple years. We thought that it was only fitting that a rising star like Olema get a makeover suitable to its pedigree:  and so, violà, a brand new look:

Image

The new look!

Image

…and the previous label.

How did we end up with a wine named “Olema” anyway, you ask? Good question. While Amici’s primary focus is on showcasing the best of Napa Valley, Olema looks to celebrate Sonoma. The name Olema, which means “coyote” in Miwok, honors the Coast Miwok Native Americans who lived along the Sonoma Coast and in northern Marin County. Olema wines feature fresh, vibrant flavors and excellent value.